Sharing My World.

Standard

Share Your World – 2014 Week 44

http://ceenphotography.com/2014/11/03/share-your-world-2014-week-44/

What is your most vivid memory of the kitchen in your childhood?

My most vivid memory in the kitchen was of making tea at night to keep awake while studying. My sister , who is 4 years elder to me was not the studious kinds. So when we both woke up at night to study,she would keep a pan filled with water on the gas stove, saying she would make tea when the water boiled. One of these nights she forgot the pan on the stove.After some time there was smoke coming out of the kitchen and the pan was charred. Both of us got a good scolding from mom.

As a child, who was your favorite relative?

As a child my favorite relative was my mother’s sister.She pampered me a lot. In winters ,she would carry me around and not leave me on the floor,so that I would not feel cold.

What did you or did not like about the first apartment you ever rented?

I stayed in rented apartments only when I was not married. My earliest good memory of a rented apartment was when we stayed in the hospital premises as my dad was a doctor. The house was huge, and we got great V.I.P. treatment. Everything was provided for by the hospital authorities.

The not so good memories were, when my dad retired and we had to take up an rented accommodation outside the hospital, in the city. It was a total contrast to our earlier homes. My dad became depressed, because now he felt very ordinary and unimportant. Those were depressing times.

What kind of TV commercial would you like to make? Describe it.

My kind of TV commercial would feature parents, children and a dog. It would be emotional, and should evoke memories of my own childhood.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

From last week, I am grateful that my husband’s surgery was successful, and we are back home. It was a difficult one week, as we were in and out of the hospital.

ENJOY!

For the coming week, I am looking forward to my routine.I really missed it .I hate change,and I love my monotony.

One response »

Leave a Reply

