The Serenity Prayer.

Standard

Dissatisfaction. I am never ever satisfied completely with anything in life. But the most important aspect of my life which leaves me dissatisfied is the absence of my parents. I miss them, especially my dad, whom I lost very early in life. I feel sad thinking how deprived my children are, as they don’t have their grandparents to spoil them silly. That doesn’t mean I am not satisfied with anything else. I am satisfied with my job, my children and husband. I have a beautiful home and enough money.But I think, being satisfied is a personality type rather than an option. It depends on what kind of a person are you.

But  it does pay to count your blessings. If you have a problem like an illness, always think whether it can be cured or it is life threatening. Whether you have the means to look after yourself or not. Do you have a family that loves you .Do you have good friends. Are you in a comfortable space in your life. All this matters. Everyone in this world faces illness. Everyone dies. Everyone loses their near and dear ones. It is just a question of when and how. We cannot predict that, so why fret. Similarly, ask yourself these very questions whenever there is any type of crisis in your life.

There is this beautiful prayer that I want to share with all of u. Its called the Serenity Prayer.Here goes…..

….For so many years this has helped me come out of difficult situations,illness ,heartbreak,death of my near ones and so many other critical times. Even other incidents in life, like a bad day at work, a rude boss, somebody banging your car on the road or an irritable neighbour, can seem insignificant if you want it to .I wanted to share this with you, hoping that it will help you, the way it has helped  me.

There is a full version of this prayer also

I wish, this helps you in coming out of difficult and trying situations in your life.

5 responses »

  1. Reblogged this on They, You and Me and commented:

    Its that time of the year again folks…an end, a beginning, resolutions fulfilled and unfulfilled, new resolutions, time for introspection. This prayer has helped me through my dark phases. Here it is again….

    Like

Leave a Reply

