Shrug Madness.

Standard

I had to get up early today morning for a class I had to take. As I stepped out ,there was a blast of cold wind. I shuddered. Instantly I thought of my various drapes and shrugs, and decided to pull them out of my wardrobe as soon as I reached home.

So here are my collection of shrugs. All of them are long and cover the hip,a must at my age and with my profession.(I am a professor teaching in a medical; college)

drapes blue

drapes brown

drapes black

The blue ones are from Benetton.

The grey ones are from Marks and Spencers.

The rest I picked up from Hong Kong,when I visited it last year.

I team them up with absolutely anything. The fall is good and sleek,and they are excellent for layering.

Such drapes are a must for a winter capsule wardrobe.

Next I shall continue with my collection of shawls and drapes.

ENJOY!

P.S. Please excuse the picture quality. Still don’t know how to use the DSLR very well.Trying hard.

5 responses »

  1. Thanks for your nice posts on wearing Indian fashion. Do you have any more suggestions for really really cold weather? I live in the Netherlands and have been putting my Kurtas away each winter. It started snowing today, but I don’t want to give up on wearing these beautiful items that were given to me by my son’s family (they are Indian, I am actually European but have been mixing Kurtas with jeans and my regular clothes). They don’t look good with big, thick sweaters on top, and the type of cardigans or shrugs you show in the blog are not quite enough for these temperatures, even indoors. (Heating is really bad in a lot of places here.)
    Thanks for any advice, and thanks for your beautiful blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

