The Nagging Aunt.

Standard

Cousin It

We all have that one eccentric relative who always says and does the strangest things. In your family, who’s that person, and what is it that earned him/her that reputation?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/cousin-it/

I know I should not be disrespectful to people who are no longer there. But I had to share this.

There was this maternal aunt of mine whom we all dreaded. I was a pretty lady(atleast I like to think so) when I was young. It was around that time that I had to stay at my maternal grandmothers house. My parents were out of India on a deputation. Now I was just 18 years old and had just joined a medical college. I had to travel by the local bus to my medical college. Needless to say that there were boys traveling with me. One of them became a real admirer. I feel, everyone in their youth has admirers. Somehow my aunt came to know about this ardent fan of mine.Whenever I got ready to go to college, she would loudly start announcing that how I was overdressed for college. She would even follow me to the bus stop to see whether I was talking to that guy.

It all became too much. She was a no brainer.

She kept tabs on me and would always complain about me to my grandmother.

Finally it all became too much

I finally shifted to the medical college hostel.

Oh, such relatives are a real pain.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

