Long Black Sweater and Kurta.

Standard

Wearing shrugs, like I did in my last post, is good when it is not too cold. But it is surely, not a very good way of beating the oncoming  severe winter. To make Indian wear more comfortable in winters, I am going to show a look that can keep you more warm.

It is a task to make Indian wear look smart and chic in winters.

The short sweater and shawl look is very boring.

Here I am wearing a mauve long printed satin kurta with a mauve drape and tights. To make this outfit wearable in more cold, I have layered it with a nice long black sweater, a multicolored stole and black boots.

Actually, a long black sweater, black boots and a multicolored scarf should be a part of your winter capsule wardrobe.

As usual ,I love my favorite silver accessories. Here I am wearing a silver Amethyst necklace.

Go, check it out.

necklace

mauvew

black sweater

multi

7 responses »

  1. This is way too chic!
    As someone who has admired your sense of style for a long time (yes, I was your student ages ago), it is great to see you write a blog. I would love to style a kurta with boots and a long coat like ou have done..I live in the US and am always looking for opportunities to incorporate my kurtas in western wear, and this would be ideal..

    Like

Leave a Reply

