Soul Baring.

Standard

OK.,time for baring my soul. My name is Mona, I am a doctor, 49 years old. My blog name is Mira. I wanted to have a different identity .I love life but lately this has been slightly dampened by weird feelings of sadness. Never mind.

It is nearly six months I started this blog.I started this blog in July 2014 to …make myself busier. Happier…the likes and follows on my blog are to die for. And maybe someday to publish something of my own. That done, here us another thing. I was born into a middle class family. Dad was a doctor, a selfless man who loved his 3 daughters endlessly. He also loved his wife dearly but ….He died early. My depression started. I overcame it slightly by doing my masters. My son was born and there followed a rollercoaster of emotions. May have to discuss that, and my marriage under a different name later.

Then my chronic arthritis. I got out of my first pregnancy at the age of 22, with an autoimmune flare. I was diagnosed with ankylosing spondylitis, and am still fighting the exacerbations.

So…here again..myย fears…I am scared of death, suffering, cancer…I have had 4 cancer deaths in my maternal family, pain, old age, children leaving me, me being the last survivor in my family, losing my looks …after all I was a late bloomer. In recent months, a major setback was losing my pet Snowy. It was a major setback. Whew…I am sure a coward. Whatever!!!! It sure feels nice telling all your of you about this.

But even then, I do love life and I am determined to make the most of what I have.
One more thing…please don’t judge me.

11 responses »

  1. So do I still call you Mira? Thanks for sharing this! I, too, am such a coward. I am afraid of life. I don’t know why, except that, maybe I’ve been hurt too much by it. But my blog is my attempt to break free from that. After all, most of what I fear has already come to pass. I’m just left to deal with the health issues. And yours, oh my! That’s painful! I can’t do much, but I will pray for you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Here is a poem that I love and read when I miss my Snowy…
      The Rainbow Bridge
      Just this side of heaven is a place called Rainbow Bridge. When an animal dies
      that has been especially close to someone here, that pet goes to Rainbow Bridge.

      There are meadows and hills for all of our special friends so they can run and play together. There is plenty of food, water and sunshine, and our friends are warm
      and comfortable. All the animals who had been ill and old are restored to health
      and vigour; those who were hurt or maimed are made whole and strong again,
      just as we remember them in our dreams of days and times gone by.

      The animals are happy and content, except for one small thing; they each miss someone very special to them, who had to be left behind.

      They all run and play together, but the day comes when one suddenly stops and
      looks into the distance. His bright eyes are intent; His eager body quivers.
      Suddenly he begins to run from the group, flying over the green grass, his legs
      carrying him faster and faster. You have been spotted, and when you and your
      special friend finally meet, you cling together in joyous reunion, never to be parted again.

      The happy kisses rain upon your face; your hands again caress the beloved head,
      and you look once more into the trusting eyes of your pet, so long gone from your
      life but never absent from your heart.

      Then you cross Rainbow Bridge together

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

