Snowy.(Choka)

Standard

This is my first attempt at writing a choka. Had to write because of Jen og blogitorloseit.

http://blogitorloseit.com/2015/01/29/these-days-choka/

I love Eclectic Corner (medium)

http://eclecticoddsnsods.com/2015/01/27/eclectic-corner-5-story-prompt-fictional-writing/

This is no fiction though…or even a proper choka….but it just flowed out.

His Master's Feet. EclecticOddsNSods.

kprof

those marble like eyes

stared at me from behind the fur

so much love in them for me

………………………………………………………………..

 the pink little nose twitched with my scent

the fluffy tail wagged, so full of life

…………………………………………………………………..

i loved him too much to see him go

i wait for another life to have him again

i was lucky to have you my child

…………………………………………………………………

you made my life a happy place

i see you in my dreams even today

……………………………………………………………..

but wherever you are in a faraway land

those eyes waiting for me

be sure i will be there some time  

5 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for entering Eclectic Corner. What a beautiful dog, i was rivetted by the cute pink nose and stunning white fur. The poem was beautiful and tugged at my heart, I just read jens and was recovering LOL, then I read yours and it set me off again. I need to buy more tissues next time I have a doggie writing challenge. You did so well, i can’t believe you havn’t written choka before, sounded good to me 🙂 xxxx big hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, what a sweet looking doggie! I love that cute pink nose!

    This is a wonderful tribute – so much love 🙂

    I am so sorry that Snowy is gone – but yes – someday you’ll be reunited – and he will greet you with tail wags and loving eyes 🙂

    With hugs —
    Jen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

