Bygone Days….and a haiku.

Standard

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/buffalo-nickel/

Dig through your couch cushions, your purse, or the floor of your car and look at the year printed on the first coin you find. What were you doing that year?

The coin I picked out was from 1999.

wpid-img_20150213_245347352.jpg

I am late in responding to today’s prompt, as I had some urgent work piled up. So I took the liberty to read the other responses before looking for my coin. The moment I saw the year on my coin, I was thrown into a miserable flashback.

1999 was one of the most difficult years.While going through the other posts I realized that most of my fellow bloggers managed to pull out a coin from a difficult, trying year.

So here is mine…

In 1999 I did not have a permanent job and was trying extremely hard for one.

My health was not great,

My mom was alone after dad had passed away in 1992. She was starting to have symptoms of dementia.

I was in an uncertain place in life.

So, thinking about that time makes me feel better about today.

Thanks for the prompt.

Here is a Haiku to express my feelings...Bygone Days

as i look at the bygone days

i revel in my beautiful today

time never remains the same

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

