My Paradise.

Standard

http://lindaghill.com/2015/02/13/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-february-1415/#comment-39145

socs-badge

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

the creaky stairs

the unpainted door

the cracked windows

the unpolished floor

……………………………………..

the musty smell

of the old wood

reminds me of the days

of my childhood

…………………………………..

i love the balmy breeze

that flows in on summer days

i belong here i know

this is where my heart stays

………………………………………

i am attached to this house forever

it was here i was born

my childhood still stays here

it was here my parents i did mourn

…………………………………………

i belong here i know

this is my paradise

i wish to be born again

in this house i emphasize

Leave a Reply

