We are One.

Standard

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Circle of Five.”

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

we were five 

when i was born

my family and me

to each other we were drawn

………………………………………………………..

a bit stubborn

like my mother

emotional like my dad

not like some other

…………………………………………………………

i look like my sisters

and behave like them too

we have a bond so strong

no one can construe

………………………………………………….

and then i am like me

i have some thing of my own

it is unique no doubt

but together we make a home

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: A pastor, a rapper, a President, a writer and a wife. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

