Scary Fashion

Standard

I started out with this blog with the aim of writing about fashion, especially fashion for women above 40. But p[poetry took an upper hand and started writing haiku. So, what has brought me back to writing about fashion?

It was when I opened a fashion magazine today and I literally got scared and flabbergasted at the thin gaunt faces staring out at me from the glossy covers. Is that what fashion is about/ Tall, thin, scraggly women are being treated as clothes hangers. In fact they don’t look like women anymore. They are like objects…used to showcase outrageous clothes that are being churned out by designers.

Not even make up can save them.

They are anorexic.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk

I wish I could change this mindset.

One response »

Leave a Reply

